The Glennie School, Toowoomba

Term Dates

Click here to download our 2023 Term Dates.

Click here to download our 2024 Term Dates.

2024 Term Dates

Term 1 – 10 Weeks
23 January – 28 March 2024

Sunday 21 January
All new boarders arrive

Monday 22 January
Orientation for all new Years 7-11 students, and all Year 12
Kindergarten begins
All returning boarders arrive

Tuesday 23 January
Prep to Year 12 Term 1 classes begin

Friday 26 January
Australia Day Holiday

Thursday 28 March
Term 1 finishes

Friday 29 March
Good Friday


Term 2 – 9 Weeks
16 April – 13 June 2024

Monday 15 April
All boarders arrive

Tuesday 16 April
Kindergarten to Year 12 classes begin

Friday 19 April
Toowoomba Show Holiday

Thursday 25 April
ANZAC Day Holiday

Monday 6 May
Labour Day Holiday

Thursday 13 June
Kindergarten to Year 12 Term 2 finishes

Friday 14 June
Boarders’ travel day


Term 3 – 10 Weeks
9 July – 12 September 2024

Monday 8 July
All boarders arrive

Tuesday 9 July
Kindergarten to Year 12 classes begin

Thursday 12 September
Kindergarten to Year 12 Term 3 finishes

Friday 13 September
Boarders’ travel day


Term 4 – 9 Weeks
1 October – 28 November 2024

Monday 30 September
All boarders arrive

Tuesday 1 October
Kindergarten to Year 12 classes begin

Monday 7 October
King’s Birthday Holiday

Wednesday 13 November
Last day for Year 12 TBC

Thursday 28 November
Speech Day
Kindergarten to Year 11 end of year

Friday 29 November
Boarders’ travel day

We strive to nurture confident young women of strength and integrity; young women who are optimistic, self-aware and adaptable, with a strong sense of compassion and social justice.