Start typing to begin your search

Loading results...



Read more

We're sorry, there are no items matching that search

eNews Archive.

– Be Connected. –

Interact Changeover

On the evening of Friday, 25 October, The Glennie School Interact Committee held their annual Changeover, farewelling the 2019 members and welcoming the 2020 Committee members.

Many parents and Rotarian, Mr David Snow, joined the Interact members in the Glennie room to hear Glennie Interact President, Katie Chicalas, review the past year's activities. Mr Snow also spoke, outlining the future plans for the Rotary Club of Toowoomba to assist and support The Glennie School Interact Club.

The outgoing Committee was thanked for their selfless contribution to service within the School and the Toowoomba city community. The outgoing Committee members are:

President - Katie Chicalas
Vice President - Georgia Ditchfield
Secretary - Isobel MacRae
Treasurer - Ella Stone
Director - Emily O'Connor

The incoming Committee members are:

President - Becci Roellgen
Vice President - Veronica Fischer
Secretary - Katelyn Nicholls
Treasurer - Alyssa Baker

We wish the new 2020 Committee all the best in maintaining the exemplary standard set and encourage them to embrace a life of service. 

We look forward to supporting them in their endeavours throughout 2020.

Mrs Janet Meibusch
Middle and Senior Years Teacher