Start typing to begin your search

Loading results...



Read more

We're sorry, there are no items matching that search

Be Empowered.

– Be You. –

Order a prospectus Book a tour

Anglican Diocese

The Glennie School is owned and governed by the Corporation of the Synod of the Diocese of Brisbane (Diocese).

Governing Body

As The Glennie School is a Diocesan-owned school, the governing body of the School is Diocesan Council. The members of Diocesan Council are:

The Most Reverend Dr P J Aspinall
The Right Reverend C Venables
The Right Reverend J Greaves
The Reverend G Hoyte
Mr D O’Connor
The Reverend A Lowe
Dr Gemma Dashwood
The Right Reverend Dr J C Holland
The Venerable G F Harch
The Reverend J Woolner
The Reverend G Moses
Dr R S Kerr OAM
The Honourable Justice D Mullins
The Reverend Canon Linda McWilliam

Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to The Glennie School Council via the School’s Constitution.

In circumstances where the directors of the governing body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act 2017, delegated that role to Mr Greg Milles, the Director of Professional Standards within the Diocese.

School Council

Members of The Glennie School Council are:

Mrs Paddy Nicholls - Chair
Mr Mark Norman - Deputy Chair
Mr Jason Lipp
Mr Stewart Sherrington
Mr Peter Crawley (ex officio)

Find out more about The Glennie School Council here.