Start typing to begin your search

Loading results...

{{r.Name}}

{{r.Description}}

Read more

We're sorry, there are no items matching that search

eNews Archive.

– Be Connected. –

Student Protection Officers

Student Protection Officers are designated school staff who receive specialist training annually so they are best placed to respond to queries from students, parents, staff or volunteers about concerns for a child’s safety or wellbeing.

You can find information about our school’s Student Protection Officers, including who they are and how you can contact them, on our school’s website, or by contacting the school’s main reception.

Below is a list of our Student Protection Officers at The Glennie School.  Students and Parents can contact our Student Protection Officers if they have any concerns.  Your children will be familiar with their faces as these posters are in classrooms and around the School.  

For more information regarding the School’s Student Protection Policy, please see Safeguarding Our Children, Student Protection in Anglican Schools, A Guide for Parents and Students.  

Junior Years 

Mrs Kate Harris - harrisk@glennie.qld.edu.au

Mrs Jane Roper - roperj@glennie.qld.edu.au

Rev Sharon Mitchell - mitchells@glennie.qld.edu.au

Middle and Senior Years

Mr Russell Baldock - baldockr@glennie.qld.edu.au

Mrs Donna Grant - grantd@glennie.qld.edu.au

Rev Sharon Mitchell - mitchells@glennie.qld.edu.au

Ms Karen Fernie - ferniek@glennie.qld.edu.au

Mrs Susan Rollason - rollasons@glennie.qld.edu.au

Mrs Kaye Broadfoot - broadfootk@glennie.qld.edu.au

Mrs Susan Watts - wattss@glennie.qld.edu.au

Mrs Cathy Waters - watersc@glennie.qld.edu.au

Click here to download a copy of the Student Protection Officer posters for both Junior Years and Middle and Senior Years.